Obituaries

Lawson Brady

Body

A funeral service for Lawson Brady, 90, of Cornelia, formerly of the Auburn-Carl Community, was held Sunday, Aug. 25, at the chapel of Carter Funeral Home, Winder, with the Rev.

Mark Dalton

Body

Mark Dalton, 53, of Demorest, passed away Saturday, Aug. 24, 2019. Funeral Services will be held at 11 a.m., Friday, Aug. 30, at Whitfield Funeral Home, North Chapel with Dr.

Mildred Lavada Barrett Dean

Body

Funeral services for Mildred Lavada Barrett Dean, 91, of Mt. Airy, are scheduled for 2 p.m. Friday, Aug. 23, at the Chapel of McGahee-Griffin and Stewart Funeral Home with the Rev.

Ellen Venida Aaron Reems

Body

Ellen Venida Aaron Reems, 90, of Homer, passed away  Friday, Aug. 16, 2019. Graveside services were held Saturday, Aug. 17, 2019, at Rock Springs Baptist Church Cemetery with Mrs.

Peggy Dickerson

Body

Peggy Dickerson, 72, of Loganville, went home to be with the Lord Sunday, Aug. 18, 2019. Memorial Services will be announced at a later date.

Richard Merritt Britt

Body

A funeral service for Richard Merritt Britt, 82, of Clarkesville, will be held at 2 p.m. Thursday, Aug. 22, at Hillside Memorial Chapel and Gardens, Clarkesville.

Curtis Marvin Crowe Jr.

Body

A private funeral service for Curtis Marvin Crowe Jr., 90, of Helen, was held at Whitfield Funeral Home.

Mr. Crowe, a loving and devoted husband, passed away  Thursday, Aug. 15, 2019.

Ronald William Ellington

Body

Funeral services for Ronald William Ellington, 74, of Cornelia, were held Monday, Aug. 19, at the Chapel of McGahee-Griffin and Stewart Funeral Home with Pastor Grady Walden and the Rev.

Deirdre Nott Williams

Body

Deirdre Nott Williams, 76, of Clayton, passed away Sunday, Aug. 11, 2019.  No formal services will be held. Habersham of Cornelia is in charge of arrangements.